STS Fall Market 2022 - swap ideas thread

Hello All!

We are getting near the time that we would start crafting and planning for the Fall STS. I would love to keep this swaps tradition going, as it was one of my favorite swaps ever when I joined it.

Do we have people interested again?

This year, we will shake things up and try to breathe some new life into this awesome swap! Instead of a 3-point system, we will have a 5-point system. I think this will make it easier to price items. No more 1/2 or 1/4 points. (You can still get around this by two for deals and things like that :wink:).

Also, since this is my first time hosting this swap, I will restrict it to the US only. In future rounds, we can discuss opening it internationally. However, I am not sure how I would do with keeping track of all the packages with overseas added. Sorry international, but you are welcome to open your own International only swap, or you can volunteer to host this one and open it up.

We will also require at least three new items in your store. Let’s keep this market fresh!

Let’s hear your ideas too! Since I am not a fully seasoned Market swapper, feel free to offer ideas and suggestions or volunteer to organize! @Bluebird will be assisting me with ideas and graciously gave me a list of times and helpful information.

I was planning to open this swap around September 1st. So you can start crafting now.
Sign-ups will be for 2 weeks, and we will close it up in mid-October. The final dates for closing will be announced later on. More people, open longer.

11 Likes

Watching! :eyes: I definitely have things to offer, and I feel like surely I can be ready to swap by september… (tho, I feel like I’ve said things like that before, too. Hm.)

4 Likes

I made extras of a project while I was working on the Book swap this weekend, before I even planned on starting this discussion, so I have one item ready. I have ideas for about three more. I should be able to get them done in time.