Will this be ok? crochet question

so I am kinda new to crochet. I have made basic projects but this will be the biggest. this pattern is great cause it’s a large rectangle that you just sew the sides together to get a sweater-like thing. my question is do i start over if this is what it’s looking like? I have had this ufo in my craft room for over two years now and i am trying to get through everything, and not let my procrastination and perfectionism take over but will it turn out even ok?

this is the pattern for reference

2 Likes

First off - I love this yarn and that is a cool pattern. Your stitches look very even and clean and it’s going to be a cute sweater.

I think you may have added extra stitches at the end of the rows or possibly changed the size of hook partway through. The pattern appears to be forgiving when you seam and you may not even notice.

It’s really up to you how to proceed - I think you will learn things either way. I will say this - I used to never frog projects and keep going until I would get discouraged about it and lock it away before finishing. If you think you might do the same I would recommend frogging it now before it gets any bigger.

I think I might want to make one of these! Thanks for the pattern.

1 Like

thanks, I have to get this done as I cleaned out my craft room closet and I am refusing to put the ufos back, I have counted 25 projects I have to get done by the time my in-laws come in July. (having a clean house for them is really good motivation) I think I can keep going as long as it won’t cause me too many problems in the end.

the pattern is great and I am really enjoying it, it goes by really quick. I’m sure you will too.