Adventure time Ugly Naked Guy Hobo Puse

I made this Adventure Time bag yet again for strikes😅
I had 3 projects this month.
This bag is an Ugly Naked Guy Hobo pattern from sincerely Jen patterns (all her pattern names are Friends references)
I designed, digitized and stitched the Lumpy Space princess myself, she’s my favorite.
Fun story I only discovered Adventure Time because of a Craft swap
I used Sallie Tomato Black cork which I do not recommend, and I used silver jeans strap connectors. This is my first time using them, they are very cute.
Lastly I used rivets on the straps instead of sewing, handpresses make ALL the difference when using rivets.
Aaaand I think that’s everything

19 Likes

Oooh, what fun fabrics! I love the interior batik as well.

You make the most fun bags!

2 Likes

This is so much fun and I love the bright colors. What was wrong with the cork that you wouldn’t recommend it? It looks neat.

2 Likes

Cool bag! I also love the look of the cork…

1 Like

First of all the roll was very small, so you can’t use it for a whole bag or the straps, second when I sewed the seams, and then top stitched, the cork cracked. I had to color the cracks with a black sharpie, to hide them. I used Sallie cork for the pokemon bag I just posted as well and it had lots of discoloration and spots that felt rough/different. Just overall the quality wasn’t what I’d prefer for bag making

3 Likes

Thanks for sharing that info!

1 Like

Another great bag with a fun interior! It’s a shame the cork didn’t live up to your high quality back making, because it is so cool looking.

I can relate! Everything I know about Harry Potter, Pokemon, Dr Who, and so many other things I know from other people’s crafts!

2 Likes

Super cute, very well done, and extremely professional-looking hardware finishes. :+1: :+1:

2 Likes