Christmas Lights Watercolor

First, let me say that I am not good with watercolors. Markers are more my things so this is kind of wonky and I think I used too much of the paint in certain areas. I still liked the way it turned out though. This was for the Holiday Decor Swap and my partner said she liked it. I followed a tutorial on her Pinterest. I thickened the outline some.
I made two of them because I like the artwork I hang up to coordinate.

Together.

and some in progress shots.

and here it is hung up at @storerboughtcreation house.

Here is the link if you want to try it. It’s not hard and had cute results.

32 Likes

This is adorable!!

2 Likes

how cheerful!

I love holiday lights!

2 Likes

looks great!

2 Likes

They’re great!!!

2 Likes

I don’t just like these. I love them! I would have never guessed you aren’t a pro at watercolors. These look perfect to me! They make me so happy :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3 Likes

These are so neat. I love the black border and how they’re weaving in and out of it. They really do look like they’re glowing!

2 Likes

The green bulb in the first one had to go behind the border because after I watercolored it, you could see my pencil mark still. When do you erase the pencil when you watercolor?

I’m not sure, but I like it. It looks intentional and cool!

1 Like

I love these, they are so pretty!

1 Like

They look great! :blush: