Digital Design Birds

Sharing digital designs here for the first time, birds that I’ve been wanting to design for months. I have been watching the quote graphics that others have been designing featuring their stylized, whimsical birds. I have a Pinterest board full of inspiration. Last week I tried it. My first design was the blue bird at the top left. I really like how she turned out. Below is my computer workspace when I was working on her.

I am a self-taught graphic designer and I use Serif software. It rivals Photoshop but is much more affordable since there is no subscription. The suite includes Affinity Publisher, Affinity Photo and Affinity Designer. I included a link in case you are interested and I am not an affiliate. The programs are sold individually for under $50 and Serif often runs sales at 40% off. I started with Affinity Photo and I’ve never paid full price. I have been using the programs for years and absolutely love them!

I used my first bird to design this positive affirmation, healing art quote design. I have put it on POD (print-on-demand) products at one of my online shops. I plan to list the design as a printable too. Here is how it looks on some products.

I will be designing other uplifting, high self-esteem quote graphics featuring the other birds. I’m so happy that I’ve been able to do this. If you’ve been wanting to try something new, don’t wait any longer. Get up in the morning and say today I will do it! Push past procrastination and fear and make yourself do what you know you can do!

Thanks for viewing my digital birds!
This is 10th in my 18-posts Chameleon Badge pursuit! :hot_face:

17 Likes

Lovely!

If you printed the birds out and crafted with them, you would have a paper project!

1 Like

Oh yes! I do that too with digitals. Not enough time or hands! :open_hands:t4: Thanks!

Wow, love the images and the quote. Lovely design.