How do we post in-progress projects?

So, I am really bad at finishing projects for myself.
I currently have a giant king size blanket (one of those knit-the-color-of-the-sky-every- day-for-a-year kinda things… just upsized to a king blanket) that I’ve been working on for like, 6 years.
I don’t have much done so far… it’s approximately 120” wide and 18-20” long so far.
I need somewhere to post it, to update my progress on it, and get cheerleaders asking for updates so that I will actually work on it.
I will have to wait for when my toddler wakes up to get a picture of my progress so far… but looking at my “chart”, I’m 58 rows in… the whole project will have 400 rows, I B E L I E V E 420 sts across… I also have hand warmers for my mom in the works, and I’ll be using the pattern from the Tadpoles sock pattern I’ve already done… I figure that will be a quick project, but I HATE that pattern. It looks SO DARN GOOD, but it’s so annoying to work on. :weary: I need cheerleaders please, but I need to know where I can post my WIPs!

3 Likes

You can start a thread about your projects! Or, once you have been a member a while and have actively posted here often enough (responding to the posts of others counts), you can get access to the lounge, and there’s a thread there that would be great for what you’re looking for:

https://forum.lettucecraft.com/t/snapshot-what-are-you-working-on-today/627

3 Likes

Bunny1kenobi is right on both counts. You can totally start a project thread with what you have, and continue to update it. However, many users set their preferences on thread updates to ‘normal’ which means they will not see your updates. So a better bet is to post it on the Snapshot thread that Bunny1 linked above. Folks have joked that watching a project take shape over that thread is like watching a binge-worth show, as we all await the next ‘episode’ project update, and they love cheering folks on. If I were you, I’d go with the Snapshot thread.

6 Likes