Printing a pattern from a pdf

As most of you know, I am horrible at the computer. I bought some patterns from Etsy that you print out and I the pattern is apparently 33" x 44" on 3 pages.
When I go to print, it randomly chooses an 8" x 11" (I assume) piece of each page to print.
I don’t know how to move the printing rectangle around, but also, is there a way to print it all at once, without having to move the printing rectangle to each spot that I want to print?
This is what I see because I also am horrible at describing things:

I am by no means an expert, but I’ve never noticed a printing rectangle like that before, nor think it’s moveable. What I notice below the box is that it says it’s ready to print pages 1-3, so it seems like that if you just print, it’ll print the way it should and you would then tape it together. Have you tried to print yet?

1 Like

I’m glad you haven’t seen anything like this, either- or makes me feel a little better!
I haven’t tried printing yet because I was worried that it would print a million pages & I just wanted some idea of how big this would be…
The pattern instructions also said that if you opened it in Adobe pdf viewer, you could delete all of the other colour layers (sizes) that you don’t need so it wouldn’t be so confusing, but I can’t figure that out, either…
I’m just hopeless! :sob:

If you look in Adobe, it should have page numbers as you scroll. Write down on a paper which pages numbers you need then where it says “pages to print” click “pages” then add value such as 1-2, 4 which would mean pages 1, 2, and 4 only. But, like I said earlier, it looks to only be 3 pages. If you try and I am wrong, then you can always cancel the print.

Good luck!

1 Like

I’ve not seen a window like that before either.

Did the pdf come with any instructions?
I wouldn’t worry about the layers, just print then cut to size. Leaving all the lines actually makes it easier if you need to grade from one size to another.