Scrappy batik mugrugs

I can’t stop with this fabric today! Dozens of coasters & now these mugrugs for the man & I.

I love scrappy fabric & batik, yummy yum yum!

21 Likes

So pretty! I love batik fabric. That dark blue with the circles really draws me in! What a fun way to use random gorgeous fabrics together.

1 Like

So fun. I love these fabrics together. Glad you got something for yourself out of them!

I love batiks, but I also LOVE mugrugs. I always think that I only need one more, and then I get it and realize I could use another one. LOL! They are so useful. Lovely fabrics. That orange checkerboard is my favorite little touch.

2 Likes

You’re really making the most of these batiks AND your weekend!

1 Like

These are really cute! Is there a tutorial you can recommend for making little scrappy coasters like this? I have so many small scraps left over from making masks and it seems like this would be a great way to use them up but I’ve never done anything like it before.

1 Like

Hmm, I didn’t use one but look up any scrappy quilt as you go video. It’s very basic stitching & I know you can do it, give it a try!

2 Likes

They are so you! Nice to make something you’ll enjoy!

1 Like

Scrap-tastic!

1 Like

How fun! I love making projects that I will see regularly. It makes me feel accomplished when I see the item and inspires me to make more :blush:. I really like both of those dotted batiks!