Sunflower Dog Costumes

Does this go here? Lol I dunno.
I’m a dog caretaker by trade and one of my special buddies (clients), Larry, was over for Halloween! I had to make he and my dog, Rugi, matching costumes.
I got a bunch of yellow lilies from the Dollar Tree and then some greenish elastic from my stash. I picked the lilies since they were yellow and had the largest petals.
Then I just cut all the petals off and glued them onto the elastic with hot glue cuz I was lazy. Glued the elastic ends together, again, cuz I was lazy, and TADAAAH!
I couldn’t stop laughing. They were way too cute.

Larry is the adorably dopey Golden Retriever and Rugi (Aruga) is the smiley brown girl. (We think she’s a Black Mouth Cur)

Lol Rugi likes licking feet… I dunno.

15 Likes

They are so cute! An such good doggies for happily wearing their costumes!

2 Likes

Lol Larry wore it for a little bit. Rugi wore it for quite a while though!

2 Likes

How our pups put up with us. We had the Big Freeze in Feb 2021 and lost power and water (we are in TX). It was 42F in the house, so I put a cowl on my bigger dog to keep his ears warm. This is the look I got when I did it.

6 Likes

Your flowers are gorgeous!!! I can’t believe you still have some blooming in November! It must be because they’re indoors.

2 Likes

@J-squared sorry I’m used to cold temperatures so I’m confused. :rofl: I wore a t shirt the other day in 45f. Lol sorry I think if you live in Minnesota you’re obligated to tell people how different your climate is. Pffft. I can’t help it.
That must have been really scary if you’re not used to it. Especially of course with no power or water. Did your pup keep it on? Looks like a veisla? (SP?) He’s really cute.

@TheMistressT :joy: they’re a special breed.

2 Likes