Rainbow Pencils Shirt

First day of school shirt.

Pattern is McCalls 7360 with neckline modifications and added collar. (I’m SO HAPPY with the pencils on the collar!)

Fabric is Colored Pencils Novelty Cotton from Joann.

21 Likes

Another great make with masterful pattern placement! And perfect for the first day of school.

1 Like

So good! This is my favourite shirt of yours ever!

1 Like

This is superb! Looks so good on too :hugs:
What do you teach?

1 Like

She teaches kids how to be snappy dressers! :sunglasses:

6 Likes

Chef’s kiss! It looks marvelous!

1 Like

@PrincessP I’m an elementary librarian. I wear only novelty prints at school.

4 Likes

This is FANTASTIC !!

I think it’s such a great thing, only wearing novelty prints.

2 Likes

Another epic @ceep masterpiece!

1 Like

Perfectly done as always. Looks nice and comfortable too!

1 Like

The kids at your school MUST love you!!

1 Like

@Bunny1kenobi I definitely get stopped in the hall by kids asking, “What’s on your socks?”

One day we had “wacky outfit day” so I wore all grey. Grey shirt, grey pants, grey belt, grey socks, grey shoes. THAT took the kids a minute. I had a good laugh at the one who said, “Ohhhhh…I see what you did there” as she walked past me, and I heard her in the distance explaining it to her friend.

8 Likes

That’s hysterical!

1 Like

@Bunny1kenobi It was amazing how depressed I felt wearing this.

5 Likes